Faith

Believing in what you cannot see, right? This has been a never ending lesson for me lately. I am learning how to trust God with certain things. Every time is something new. I need to constantly lay it all down before God over and over again. It is almost as if there are different levels that we need to achieve.

It is easy to talk about stepping out of the boat and boldly taking the next step, but in reality most of us fail at this. We panic when we see that there is no way out, so we try to find our own way. But instead of fixing the situation, we make it even worse by taking matters into our own hands instead of letting God take control of it.

Abraham, a man that was called a friend of God. He loved God above all things and trusted completely in Him. One day, God asked Abraham to do the most difficult thing a parent could ever do. God asked him to sacrifice his son son to Him as a burnt offering. Abraham had to sacrifice his one son that he loved the most, the son God promised him he had to kill and sacrifice it back to the Lord. I cannot even imagine how devastating Abraham must have been. But he knew that being obedient to God was way better than anything he could ever love. So Abraham decided to do as God asked him to do. But when God saw Abraham’s obedient heart, He immediately stopped him from committing the act. “Then the angel of the Lord called again to Abraham from heaven. “This is what the Lord says: Because you have obeyed me and have not withheld even your son, your only son, I swear by my own name that I will certainly bless you. I will multiply your descendants beyond number, like the stars in the sky and the sand on the seashore. Your descendants will conquer the cities of their enemies. And through your descendants all the nations of the earth will be blessed—all because you have obeyed me” (Genesis 22:15-18, NLT).

God wants to bring us to that place. The place where we blindly trust that He knows what He’s doing. The place where our heart choses to love the Giver more than the gift. A place where we honor Him with our act of obedience. Once we live in such a way, we are going to see His hand move in a mighty way!

As I am writing this today, I’m speaking to my own spirit. Sometimes we need to be reminded to be still and know that He is God — He knows what is best. I pray that you and I can learn how to trust God completely with every situation in our lives so that people can see His works in us and glorify His name!!

D.Arelis XO

Leave a comment